EVENTS

You Remind Me of a Romance… a Classic Screwball Book Club

Friday, September 30, 2022 ~ 7:00pm CT/8pm ET/5pm PT

Virtual Event at Love’s Sweet Arrow (Chicago)

A pink backdrop, with the following in yellow or black letters: "Love's Sweet Arrow presents You Remind Me of a Romance... a Classic Screwball Book Club. Friday, 9/30 at 7 pm CT (8pm ET/5pm PT). Hosted by Brianne Gillen, featuring Guests Melonie Johnson and Liz Locke. Join us for this Virtual Event as we talk all things 'Bringing Up Baby' and the romance reads it reminds us of!" The film poster for Bringing Up Baby is in the bottom corner.

I’m beyond excited to host a new virtual mini-series with Love’s Sweet Arrow, the fab Chicago-area romance bookshop — You Remind Me of a Romance… a Classic Screwball Book Club!

Join me as I welcome a few guests for a fun discussion of the intersection between classic screwball comedy movies and romance reads, and all the tropes they have in common.

First up: Friday, September 30th, at 7pm CT (8pm ET/5pm PT) — Guests Melonie Johnson (contemporary romance author) and Liz Locke (author & reviewer, Cinema Sips) join me to chat about the hilarious Bringing Up Baby—starring Cary Grant, Katharine Hepburn, a playful pup, and a tame leopard—and some of our favorite romances featuring mischievous, meddling animal sidekicks. Hope to see you there! 

WATCH THE REPLAY at the store’s YouTube page – HERE!

 

 

Past Events:

 

 

Meet & Greet + Book Signing

Saturday, August 20, 2022 ~ 2:00-4:00pm

Flintridge Bookstore in La Cañada Flintridge, CA

Come join me as I help Flintridge Bookstore celebrate Bookstore Romance Day! I’ll be signing copies of DIFFICULT and SINGLE INDEMNITY, so please stop by and say hello.

MORE DETAILS & STORE INFO